ANNEX 3


    Geneva, 6-15 June 1995


    Dr L.-E. Appelgren, Professor of Pharmacology, Department of
       Pharmacology and Toxicology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, The
       Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Biomedical Centre,
       Uppsala, Sweden

    Dr J. Boisseau, Director, National Agency for Veterinary Medicines,
       National Centre of Veterinary and Food Studies, Javené, Fougčres,
       France  (Vice-Chairman)

    Dr L. Cuerpo, Senior Researcher, Food Technology Department, National
       Institute of Agricultural Technology, Research Centre of Veterinary
       Sciences, Buenos Aires, Argentina

    Dr R. Ellis, Director, Chemistry Division, Food Safety and Inspection
       Service, Department of Agriculture, Washington, DC, USA
        (Joint Rapporteur)

    Dr P.G. Francis, West Horsley, Surrey, England

    Dr R.D. Furrow, Beltsville, MD, USA  (Joint Rapporteur)

    Dr Z. Hailemariam, Head, Food and Beverage Quality Control,
       Environmental Health Department, Ministry of Health,
       Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Dr R.C. Livingston, Director, Office of New Animal Drug Evaluation,
       Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and Drug Administration,
       Rockville, MD, USA

    Dr J.D. MacNeil, Head, Food Animal Chemical Residues Section, Health
       of Animals Laboratory, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada,
       Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

    Dr B.L. Marshall, Counsellor, Veterinary Services, New Zealand
       Embassy, Washington, DC, USA

    Professor J.G. McLean, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Division of Science,
       Engineering and Design, Swinburne University of Technology,
       Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia  (Chairman)

    Professor E.S. Mitema, Chairman, Department of Public Health,
       Pharmacology and Toxicology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
       College of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences, University of
       Nairobi, Kabete, Kenya

    Dr A. Pintér, Deputy Director-General, National Institute of Hygiene,
       Budapest, Hungary

    Dr D.M. Pugh, Professor, Department of Small Animal Clinical Studies,
       Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University College, Dublin, Ireland

    Dr J.L. Rojas-Martinez, Chief, Toxicology Section, National Centre for
       Diagnosis and Research in Animal Health, Ministry of Agriculture,
       San José, Costa Rica

    Dr P. Sinhaseni, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology,
       Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chulalongkorn University,
       Bangkok, Thailand

    Dr R. Wells, Director, Research and Development, Australian Government
       Analytical Laboratories, Pymble, New South Wales, Australia

    Dr K. Woodward, Director of Licensing, Veterinary Medicines
       Directorate, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food,
       Addlestone, Surrey, England


    Dr G. Boorman, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences,
       Research Triangle Park, NC, USA  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr C.E. Cerniglia, Director, Division of Microbiology, National Center
       for Toxicological Research, Jefferson, AR, USA
        (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr R. Fuchs, Head, Department of Experimental Toxicology and
       Ecotoxicology, Institute for Medical Research and Occupational
       Health, Zagreb, Croatia  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr H. Galal-Gorchev, International Programme on Chemical Safety, World
       Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland  (WHO Consultant)

    Dr R.J. Heitzman, Science Consultant, Newbury, Berkshire, England
        (FAO Consultant)

    Dr J.L. Herrman, Scientist, Assessment of Risk and Methodologies,
       International Programme on Chemical Safety, WHO, Geneva,
       Switzerland  (Joint Secretary)

    Dr F.X.R. van Leeuwen, Senior Toxicologist, Toxicology Advisory
       Centre, National Institute of Public Health and Environmental
       Protection, Bilthoven, Netherlands  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr K. Mitsumori, Chief, Third Section, Division of Pathology,
       Biological Safety Research Centre, National Institute of Health
       Sciences, Tokyo, Japan  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr L.T. Mulligan, Director, Division of Toxicology and Environmental
       Sciences, Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and Drug
       Administration, Rockville, MD, USA  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr J. Paakkanen, Food Control Officer, Food Quality Liaison Group,
       Food and Nutrition Division, FAO, Rome, Italy  (Joint Secretary)

    Dr L. Ritter, Executive Director, Canadian Network of Toxicology
       Centres, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada
        (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr G. Roberts, Director, Toxicology Evaluation Section, Department of
       Human Services and Health, Canberra, Australia
        (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr B. Röstel-Peters, Secretary, Committee for Veterinary Medicinal
       Products Working Group on Safety of Residues, Directorate-General
       III/E/3, Pharmaceuticals, Commission of the European Communities,
       Brussels, Belgium  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr S. Sundlof, Director, Center for Veterinary Medicine, Food and Drug
       Administration, Rockville, MD, USA  (WHO Temporary Adviser)

    Dr Y. Yamada, Food Standards Officer, Joint FAO/WHO Food Standards
       Programme, Food and Nutrition Division, FAO, Rome, Italy

    See Also:
       Toxicological Abbreviations